The Foundation for Facial Recovery: Board of Directors

Sharon Hurst Kneiss, Chairman

Principal at Sharon Kneiss Consulting, a boutique firm offering services in nonprofit transformational leadership, rebranding, governance and strategic planning.

Jodi Barth, PT, CCI, President and Board Member

Licensed facial palsy therapist and co-founder of the Center for Facial Recovery.

Gincy Stezar, PTA, CCI, Secretary, Treasurer, and Board Member

Licensed physical therapist assistant and co-founder of the Center for Facial Recovery.

Betsy Hirschel, LCSW-C, Board Member

Licensed psychotherapist in private practice with more than 20 years of experience.

Victor Ibrahim, M.D., Board Member

Board-certified specialist in physical medicine and rehabilitation; serves as the director of the Performance and Musculoskeletal Regeneration Center and team physiatrist for DC United.

Michael Reilly, M.D., Board Member

Board-certified in both otolaryngology and facial plastic surgery; serves as assistant professor of facial plastic and reconstructive surgery in the Department of Otolaryngology—Head and Neck Surgery at Medstar Georgetown University Hospital and Medstar Washington Hospital Center.

Susan Shinderman, Board Member

More than 30 years of experience in a variety of housing, economic, and community development programs at the Department of Housing and Urban Development.

Hellene Runtagh, Board Member

Formerly President and CEO of Berwind Group, a diverse company with global businesses in pharmaceutical services, life science automation, industrial manufacturing, real estate, and natural resources.

Chad Zatezalo, M.D., Board Member

A fellow of the American Society of Ophtlamic Plastics and Reconstructive Surgeons and the American Academy of Ophthalmology. He specializes exclusively in plastic, reconstructive and cosmetic surgery of the eyelids, surrounding tissue and upper face in addition to ophthalmology.